Caroga Arts debut at Chicago’s Symphony Center

Caroga Arts Ensemble spreads wings to Midwest!

Mahler at Chicago Symphony’s Symphony Center

Caroga Arts Ensemble was invited by Collaborative Arts Institute of Chicago to perform Mahler’s Des Knaben Wunderhorn on October 28, 2018 at 7pm at Symphony Center in Chicago.

Presented by Collaborative Arts Institute of Chicago, “Fall Lieder Lounge” will feature Caroga Arts Ensemble as a 14-piece chamber orchestra with maestro Alexander Platt, singers and a narrator.

Caroga Arts looks forward to its first appearance in the midwest in the remarkable Symphony Center, home to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Fall Lieder Lounge Concert Information

Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 7:00pm
Grainger Ballroom, Symphony Center
220 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604
See concert details online

$35 General, $30 Senior, $15 Students
Purchase Tickets Online

Gustav Mahler: Selections from ​Des Knaben Wunderhorn

Alexander Platt, curator & conductor
Emily Birsan, soprano
Julie Miller, mezzo-soprano
Ricardo Jose Rivera, baritone
Benjamin Busch, narrator

Caroga Arts Ensemble
Jenny Shin, Flute
Zachary Pulse, Oboe
Graeme Steele Johnson, Clarinet
Ryan Finefrock, Bassoon
Dan Hively, Horn
Bryant Millet, Trumpet
Stephanie Lebens, Trombone
Wes Luke, Violin
Rebecca Benjamin, Violin
Serena Hsu, Viola
Kyle Price, Cello
Dave Scholl, Bass
Alix Raspé, Harp
Dylan Moffitt, Percussion

Congratulations to Deborah Barrett Price,
CLMF Artist & Caroga Arts team member!

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center announces the Award for Extraordinary Service to Chamber Music to the Chamber Music Connection and Artistic Director Deborah Price.

Under the leadership of founder and violist Deborah Price, The Chamber Music Connection brings together approximately 100 musicians of all ages and abilities to study and perform in chamber ensembles each year.

Several Caroga Lake Music Fesival (CLMF) Artists grew up playing chamber music together through the Chamber Music Connection. They include CLMF founder and cellist Kyle Price, violinists Eliza Wong, Heeyeon Ko, Dawning Welliver; violists Stephanie Price-Wong, Nao Kubota, Serena Hsu, Eva Kennedy, Annalisa Boerner; cellists Ken Kubota, Hannah Moses, and Nikita Annenkov; and bassist Nate West.

CLMF and the Chamber Music Connection share a unique bond of chamber music performance and education. CLMF Artists often serve as faculty and guest artists at the Chamber Music Connection and in May 2017, CLMF and the Chamber Music Connection joined forces to embark on its first international tour to Switzerland.

The Award will be presented on stage at Alice Tully Hall to Deborah Price by David Finckel and Wu Han at the opening night concert on October 16.

Read more about the award